top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturestarrygirl45

You're Beautiful

I am lying down on the hill alone at night... The moon hangs above me... See the stars shooting pass the moon Darkness surrounds everywhere I feel the breathing beneath of me like a lullaby My eyes grow tired... ...I sleep...


Swirling downward...


Dark...dark...dark...

I see the white dot... I come closer...it flies merrily My eyes follow where it goes It lands on my palm... It glows so brightly


I hold it close to my heart I see the Mixed woman look at me in the light- Her brown eyes look into my eyes tenderly


I feel quiet... ... "Beautiful"...


I don't understand how I woke up The light isn't in my hands; where it goes? I see the mountains with snow capped and the evergreen trees The landscape glows like the paradise


Glow?... I come close to see the water pond... I see my glow in the reflection. The light is me and them.



Written by: Tamyka Bullen November 2019

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Read a Vessel Exhibition

After visiting Guyana, Tamyka Bullen wrote a poem, Fly Higher, describing a taxi ride that opened a window into the politics of a place. The taxi route became the vehicle to illustrate oppressive syst

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page