top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturestarrygirl45

The Hermit


A long time ago, there was a hermit who

once told me that you can throw your guitar

in the sky cos it is never limited


Me never forget I was cuddled by the gigantic crow in the sky Baby…I promise you when you go down in the shadow of valleys

You are thrown out into the abyss-but not so alone Walk like a zombie among zombies


Dancing on the yellow bricked road- keep on rolling n’ rocking say whoo “I am the best!” Whoo hooray

ooohhh yeah I am the dare girl!


Baby…twilights reside in me laughing hysterically; knowing I’ll get my pole back Believe me…It spins through time to land in the right hands


Cos I am not that Lisa Mona in the frame Who are struck by the punishments I made so much in my life Someone had asked me how I did that? Be happy happy happy


I never wait for anything or you… My monkey and I battle against craziness Until we are taken away by little crows back to where We come from

Time is now 2100…I get my pole back! Wink


Written by Tamyka Bullen (2016)





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Read a Vessel Exhibition

After visiting Guyana, Tamyka Bullen wrote a poem, Fly Higher, describing a taxi ride that opened a window into the politics of a place. The taxi route became the vehicle to illustrate oppressive syst

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page