top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturestarrygirl45

Scrooge

Updated: Dec 25, 2020

Blah these ugly balls hanging on green trees

walking pass frantic carol singers

singing as annoyed I would zip their lips

See these nose running kids against windows

Sniff for these waste of pathetic plastic things

The window is sticky with green boogey, aweeh!

Jingle bells ringing by a fake Santa Clause

Beg me for money for charity

And I yell "blah these kids, the world is full already"

See a toothless woman with that filthy clothes

Disguised by her foul breathing

And think why care about her she will die anyways!

To my house, I went inside

Light my expensive candle and it glows every room

I would not spend a dime for that electric company!

Upstairs to my majestic room

All are mine and I am filthy rich

No world can have mine!

I am so scrooge

As hell as I can breathe

I am going bed!






15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Read a Vessel Exhibition

After visiting Guyana, Tamyka Bullen wrote a poem, Fly Higher, describing a taxi ride that opened a window into the politics of a place. The taxi route became the vehicle to illustrate oppressive syst

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page