top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturestarrygirl45

Deafness is Blessed

Updated: Dec 30, 2018

I wrote this poem when I was teenager. During my teenaged years I started writing poems as my therapy to soothe my pains. I wrote a lot of poems and unfortunately

I lost a lot of them. Deafness is Blessed is one of the oldest poems I wrote.


Hope you enjoy watching the video.


Deafness is Blessed

Silent sound that calms me down like a serene ocean that flows down Dark shadows cover the earth like a silent sleep

My head on the blue ocean, floating no sound of red savage roaring, groaning, screaming my ears sleep silently and are cuddled by the tender ocean no click, ring is heard when melody light glowing in my sleeping mind I wake up see nature’s things dancing to silent song signing the song my mind full of gentle wavelength of lyrics I smile full of affection… as silent as love, deafness is love


https://youtu.be/Gm6BhvXrkSA




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Read a Vessel Exhibition

After visiting Guyana, Tamyka Bullen wrote a poem, Fly Higher, describing a taxi ride that opened a window into the politics of a place. The taxi route became the vehicle to illustrate oppressive syst

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page