top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturestarrygirl45

Authenticity

Updated: Dec 30, 2018

Life can throw you in unexpected situations and you feel overwhelmed, confused,

disappointed, etc. You feel you are not yourself. I travelled through challenges and it robbed my well-being. I have Complex PTSD and any situations that disturbed my

mind. My arts are my salvation. It helps me to navigate through my dark times.


Authentic

Ah moments, it beckon me Stir my soul Enlighten me, A piece pulls to an uncompleted picture Next step I climb Other spark shoots off Navigate through the labyrinth Pull out my likes Respect other uniqueness Cast out dislikes Embrace my light and dark personality Age progresses, mind and character unite Cruelest, it thinks it’s superior Never cast out the faith in divine, No one is superior over superiors


https://youtu.be/CDqyVe203m0


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Read a Vessel Exhibition

After visiting Guyana, Tamyka Bullen wrote a poem, Fly Higher, describing a taxi ride that opened a window into the politics of a place. The taxi route became the vehicle to illustrate oppressive syst

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page